Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Upcoming Events

Events are listed chronologically and, unless otherwise noted, are free and open to the public. 

Digibridge Logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Live lectures on Facebook, so you can interact with local historians and experts, while staying COVID-safe. 

Just visit FACEBOOK > Georgetown County Library at the times listed below! 

Tuesday, July 21 at 2 pm 

Elizabeth Huntsinger

"Georgetown Historic Ghostlore" 

Thursday, July 23 at 2 pm 

Steve Williams 

"Stony the Road We Trod: Twelve Notable Black Georgetonians" 

Thursday, July 30 at 2 pm 

Vanessa Greene

"A Continuum of Spirits: A Pictorial Presentation of Gullah Life in Georgetown County" 

Tuesday, August 4 at 2 pm 

Vennie Deas Moore 

"Traveling the Historic Waters of Georgetown's Winyah Bay" 

Thursday, August 6 at 2 pm

Justin McIntyre 

"The History of the Battleship USS South Carolina, America's First Dreadnought" 

Thursday, August 13 at 2 pm 

Zenobia Harper 

"The Gullah Dream Keeper" 

Tuesday, August 18 at 2 pm 

Bud Hill 

"Indigo Girl Eliza Lucas Pinckney: One of the Most Influential Women in American HIstory" 

Thursday, August 20 at 2 pm 

Laura Herriott 

"The History of Wilma's Cottage on Sandy Island" 

Tuesday, August 25 at 2 pm 

Dedric Bonds 

"The Legacy of Georgetown's Committee for African American History Observances (CAAHO)" 

Tuesday, September 1 at 2 pm  

Marilyn Hemingway

"Continuing the March for Social and Economic Justice in Georgetown County"